//
you're reading...
Explorations

Biking to New Orleans

2009-11-13-bike-nola-01

I’ve been thinking about a bike trip to New Orleans for a while, and this weekend it happens. The weather is sunny with a high of 74°. The 90-mile ride follows US Highway 90 across the Mississippi coast, through Bay St. Louis and Pearlington, into the lakes and wetlands and finally through East New Orleans into the city.

It’s time I’m bikin’ to New Orleans
I’m bikin’ to New Orleans
I’m going to need two pair of shoes
When I get through bikin’ to you
When I get back to New Orleans

–Fats Domino (Adapted)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

